life

Summer 2018 Book Round-Up

Hello friends, and welcome back to Calli Rose Blog. This week I am sharing all the books I read this summer and little bit about each of them. I was super into reading this summer, and in total, I read 9 books .

Here we go.

 

1. Vision in White by Nora Roberts

vision in white

Vision in White is the first book in the Bride Quartet by Nora Roberts. This book highlights the photographer Mac, one of the four best friends and business partners of wedding planning business, VOWS, that this quartet focuses on. It is a great beginning to a series all about love, weddings, and the best of friends!

2. Bed of Roses by Nora Roberts

bed of roses

Bed of Roses is the second book in the Bride Quartet, which highlights the florist, Emmaline. This book of the series is another great read that will, no doubt, have you smiling ear-to-ear!

3. Savor the Moment by Nora Roberts

savor the moment

Savor the Moment highlights the baker, Laurel. These books are all sweet love stories, that I have loved for years. I first read these books my freshman year of high school. Then, my aunt helped me track a set of them down to buy, and now they are a yearly read for me.

4. Happily Ever After by Nora Roberts

happily ever after

Happily Ever After is the fourth and final book in the Bride Quartet. This book highlights the wedding planner and ring-leader of the business, Parker. This book wraps up the story of these four women and friends in a sweet and satisfying way.

5. The House on the Beach by Linda Barrett

the house on the beach

The book is a sweet story about a woman’s second chance at life and a man’s second chance at love, all taking place at the magical, house on the beach. I read this one, free, through the Kindle App.

6. Brunette Ambition by Lea Michelle

brunette ambition

This is a book I have been wanting to read for several years now. (Any other Glee-lovers out there?) This book is chalk-full of Lea’s very own tips and tricks about life, fitness, food, fashion, hair, makeup, and more. I love reading autobiographies for a change of pace. This was a great read.

7. A Girl’s Guide to Fitting in Fitness by Erin Whitehead and Jennifer Walters

a girls guide to fitting in fitness

This book was just a random find I found while searching on my local library app. It is targeted for high school girls, but I figured it would still be beneficial for a girl in college. This book was all about how to start fitting fitness, healthy eating, and good life habits into a busy girl’s schedule. This gave me a great idea of how I want to plan workouts around my schedule when I head back to school.

8. Girls in White Dresses by Jennifer Close

girls in white dresses

Girls in White Dresses was, by far, the most relatable book I have ever read. All twenty-something women should definitely put this book on their to-read list. It focuses on all the stress-inducing aspects of life in your twenties: relationships and friendships, college and careers, moving and marriage, etc. It was so easy to find a little part of myself in each of the women throughout the story, which made for a very interesting and relatable read. To my female, twenty-something, peers, if you pick up one book this year, let it be this one.

9. A Lifestyle Blogger’s Guide To Your First Week of Blogging by Marina de Giovanni

a bloggers guide

I found this book through an ad on Facebook. It is a small online download written by a blogger about blogging. It is technically for beginner bloggers, but I still took a lot from it. It says that it is an afternoon read, but I decided to really take my time with it and take notes and make changes to my blog along the way. I found it to be really helpful and definitely recommend to anyone who is wanting to start a blog or grow their existing one.

 

I hope you enjoyed reading about the books I read!

xoxo,

Calli Rose

Leave a comment