life

Reflection of Second Semester of Sophomore Year

Hey friends! I feel like it has been forever since I sat down to write a blog post. I had a lot of my previous posts pre-written, so it has been a while since I wrote something. With that being said, I would just like to say…how in the heck am I halfway done with college? It is so crazy that 2 years of college have already flown by.

This semester I took Statistics, Biology, Macroeconomics, and Managerial Accounting. It wasn’t too bad of a semester. I’ve taken a lot of biology courses in the past, so Biology was super easy, and Statistics wasn’t too bad! Accounting and Econ gave me some troubles, but I am proud of the outcomes for those courses.

As for my personal life this semester, it was good. The highlight of the past few months was definitely our spontaneous spring break trip to South Carolina. Honestly, my roommates and I struggled a little bit this semester with finding things to do that don’t cost a lot of money. We sometimes find ourselves getting in these little funks as we watch other people our age doing lots of cool things, as we sit around and do nothing. We are not partiers, so it can sometimes be a little frustrating finding something to do that does not cost an arm and a leg, so if you have any suggestions (low cost things you like to do/things you did in college/etc.) comment them down below or on a post on any of my social medias! We would love some suggestions! This semester, I also found out that I am going to be an auntie again! Niece/nephew number 6 will be here in late October or early November.

 Overall, it was a good semester and a good year. We were all very sad to say goodbye to our first little apartment, but I am looking forward to 2 more great years ahead.

Enjoy some second semester pictures down below!

Goodbye Sophomore Year.

xoxo,

Calli Rose

Leave a comment